Get Ready for ‘Loki’ Wednesdays!

Yes, you’re reading the title correctly. Because we’ll be getting The Bad Batch for three months on Fridays along with the occasional film dropping like Cruella, Luca, and Black Widow, Loki has moved up its premiere date from Friday, June 11 to Wednesday, June 9 and I am so freaking excited!

Loki has had my attention since its teaser and now that we’re getting closer to this new Disney+ series I am very, very intrigued in seeing how this show affects the MCU and Loki’s story overall.

I thank you for reading and I hope you have a splendid way.

‘Avengers: Infinity War’ Is ‘The Empire Strikes Back’ Of Our Generation

I know it’s been three years since Infinity War entered theaters and shattered box-office records and expectations like Thanos crushed the Avengers’ souls but after watching a Youtube video featuring the audience reactions to both Infinity War and Endgame this morning I was reminded the extent of magic these movies cast on us. I remember watching Infinity War and being blown away.

In my mind, I deemed Thanos this generation’s Darth Vader and Infinity War the closest thing we had ever gotten in pop culture to The Empire Strikes Back. Three years later, I can stand firmly on that belief because it really was that impactful.

Like The Empire Strikes Back, one of the greatest (and most copied) movies ever made, Infinity War perfectly balances humor, romance, and intensity while delivering a shocking conclusion that had people utterly astounded. Of course, there will never be a plot twist as great as Darth Vader’s iconic “No, I am your father” moment but Thanos’ Infinity Snap comes pretty darn close.

The cries of anguish from fans invested in these stories as their favorite heroes disintegrate before our eyes are not only chill-inducing but so telling. It’s not every movie that has entire theaters around the world reacting in the way these Marvel films make us react. And Infinity War/Endgame are at the top of that audience reaction list.

And yes, Endgame got the most raucous moments from audiences in theaters but it is Infinity War‘s profoundly surprising plot twists that set up what would be an epic conclusion in Endgame. Infinity War had us salivating for a year to see what would happen next. I’m sure back in the early 80s’ when fans had to wait those three looooong years for Return of the Jedi there was an equal, if not greater, level of excitement and anticipation.

Will we ever get another Marvel movie like Infinity War? Honestly, I’m not quite sure. Infinity War was special. It’s been 41 years since The Empire Strikes Back and no matter how hard Lucasfilm has tried there has never been another Star Wars film quite like it. That alone just goes to show how incredible these two movies are and why I cherish them.

I thank you for reading and I hope you have a lovely day.