I’ve Got My Tickets for ’Dune’ and Now I’m Starting To Get Excited for This Movie

Yep. I’ve got my IMAX tickets for Dune in a couple of weeks and it’s just starting to kind of dawn on me…I’ve got tickets for Dune!

I’ve been waiting for this movie since it was delayed last year and now I’m mere weeks away from seeing the film for myself. Last year I watched the original Dune movie from the 80s’ and even though its graphics were dated and the story was a bit hard to follow or just felt rushed I understood how amazing this story could be.

Now, Denis Villeneuve has brought it upon himself to bring this epic story to life, in IMAX, with a stellar cast, and I am pumped.

The overall consensus from the critics has been that Dune is a visually enthralling masterpiece but its story drags and feels more like a prologue than an actual concise film, which makes sense considering its the first part of a two-part story. The consensus from casual viewers though is that this is an incredible movie; the most powerful film since The Lord of the Rings and Star Wars which sounds ludicrous but very well may be true.

All in all, in roughly two weeks I get to find out for myself. 😆

I thank you for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day.