Is Marvel Better than ‘Star Wars’: Part 2?

A couple of days ago I wrote the first part of this 3-part series where I look deep within and determine which mega-franchise I love better, Marvel or Star Wars.

General Leia Organa (Carrie Fisher) and Rey (Daisy Ridley) in STAR WARS: THE RISE OF SKYWALKER

In Part 1, I detailed the critic and audience reaction to each Star Wars film as well as my personal preference for each movie and the emotional rollercoaster that has been Star Wars for most of my life. As a Star Wars fan, it’s unfortunate to say that I’ve experienced more pain and depressing heartache with this franchise than unbridled joy and yet it is those bright spots–the lightsaber duels, the profound lessons that have actually helped me in my real life, the heroes and villains, and that incredible music–that keeps me invested in these stories.

Just look at my journey while watching The Bad Batch. Each week was a detailed account of my growing anger/disappointment with the series until by the end, I had given up caring about writing a weekly review for the show. And yet! I watched the whole thing. All sixteen episodes.

So yes, Star Wars may drive me batty sometimes but I am one of the most loyal fans that there is.

Now, Marvel Studios’ journey has been an entirely different ride altogether. It’s only been in the game for thirteen years but it has dominated a little over half of my life. I literally came of age with this franchise and these stories. My relationship with the Marvel Cinematic Universe is on a whole other level and I’m about to share my feelings of this franchise in great detail.

(This is a longread.)

Continue reading Is Marvel Better than ‘Star Wars’: Part 2?

‘Hawkeye’ Drops a Very Jolly-Yet-Awesome Trailer

Well, the trailer for Hawkeye just dropped and Marvel Studios has gone full-throttle with the holiday season vibe for this series. Check it out.

This trailer was just…awesome. Like any great trailer, it gave us enough story to understand what’s going on but not enough information to ruin all of the fun surprises this series will undoubtedly deliver.

First off, I already thought that casting Hailee Steinfeld as Kate Bishop would be perfect casting and this trailer just reiterated that fact. I just know she’s going to be hilarious and such a bad*** all at once.

Secondly, this show is going to have some of the best action in the MCU. Mark my words.

Third, I love the music and the Christmas theme. It really feels like we’re getting an end-of-the-year present and I am here for all of it.

Four, I loved this trailer. It was fun, funny, and yeah, quite a bit entertaining. I can’t wait to see this story and how it connects with the wider MCU.

All in all, I’m excited for yet another fantastic Marvel Studios live-action series.

I thank you for reading and I hope you have a lovely day.