I’ve Seen Two More Movies: ‘The Hunchback of Notre Dame’ and ‘Patton’

Well, I’ve seen two more movies I’ve never watched before; a sentimental Disney flick and a Best Picture-winning World War II film. So, with no further delay, here are my reviews.

The Hunchback of Notre Dame

The Hunchback of Notre Dame' at 25: 'The Most R-Rated G You Will Ever See'  - The New York Times

I’d been putting this movie off for a while because I knew it was going to make me cry a lot. And even with that prediction I still was not ready for the utter wrecking of my emotions that this film was going to inflict upon me.

The Hunchback of Notre Dame is a powerful story about acceptance and I was simply overwhelmed by the beauty (and darkness) of this story.

The animation is honestly the most beautiful I’ve seen for any of the 90s’ Disney movies. The level of emotion the animators were able to convey in this film was stunning, especially during the very dark (and surprisingly mature) “Hellfire” number. Woo! My eyes were wide with horror and appreciation during that musical sequence.

By the time the movie concluded I was an emotional mess. I’m talking a torrential downpour leaking from my eyes. The Hunchback of Notre Dame is now an instant favorite of mine among the Disney films.

5/5 stars

Continue reading I’ve Seen Two More Movies: ‘The Hunchback of Notre Dame’ and ‘Patton’

The Poster for ‘The Book of Boba Fett’ Is Here!

Well, it’s almost time for the next chapter in live-action Star Wars awesomeness in the form of The Book of Boba Fett, a spinoff featuring yours truly, Boba Fett.

To think, after so many years of fans clamoring for Boba Fett to get his own standalone film, here we are, on the brink of a chance to see this ultra-cool bounty hunter in all of his glory. Here’s the poster.

Image

Yeah, it’s nothing special but it does set a tone; this is Boba’s story and it’s going to be daaark. I like it.

Oh, and we have an official release date too: December 29. Turns out this show’s premiere is arriving on the same day as Hawkeye‘s season finale so…that’s going to be one heck of a Wednesday!

Considering that this poster dropped yesterday can we assume we’ll be getting a trailer soon? 👀

Oh, I hope so.

I thank you for reading and I hope you have a spectacular day.