Captain America: Secret War (SIX)

Natasha Romanoff sat in a bar located in a dark alley in New York City. The hood of her jacket helped cover her face as she downed a shot of vodka. The liquid filled her insides with fire but she didn’t mind. She had gulped down enough vodka shots in her life to be used to the patented sensation. Continue reading Captain America: Secret War (SIX)

Movie Review Flashback: The Live-Action ‘Beauty and the Beast’ Is a Beautiful Take On A Fairy Tale Classic

The last really good live-action remake of a Disney classic was Beauty and the Beast and boy, was it entertaining, especially after seeing how faithful it was to the original. Ahead of The Lion King which comes out in less than a month, I’m looking back at the review I wrote for 2017’s Beauty and the Beast starring the instantly recognizable Emma Watson. Enjoy!

I finally watched the live-action version of Beauty and the Beast and I can honestly say I highly enjoyed it. Here’s a rundown on what I know of Beauty and the Beast. I never watched the animated Disney Beauty and the Beast film, I missed that bandwagon, but I did own a book of the fairy tale when I was a child and I LOVED it. I read it over and over again and so to see the movie brought back all of that nostalgia from when I was a little girl.

When this movie was coming out in 2017 there was so MUCH publicity surrounding the film I didn’t want to watch it but now that it’s been just over a year since it burst into theaters I’ve finally seen it and I am very happy that I did. I tried to watch Cinderella and couldn’t finish it but Beauty and the Beast was much better.

Continue reading Movie Review Flashback: The Live-Action ‘Beauty and the Beast’ Is a Beautiful Take On A Fairy Tale Classic