I’ve Got a New Website!

Every once in a while I get a new idea that I want to bring to fruition on my blogs. This new stroke of creativity, however, includes a whole new website. So, here’s the name.

*drum roll*

Her Three Words.

It’s a site dedicated to movie reviews but here’s the twist. I review the movies in three words. That’s it. Stop by, check it out. Some reviews you may remember from my parent site here. Some may be brand new. Whatever the case, I’m bringing more movie talk your way and I can’t wait to see you there. 🙂

If you’d like to take a tour of the site you can see it at the link here.

I thank you for reading and I hope you have a splendid day.

The 15 Funniest Marvel Jokes

Marvel Studios has made twenty-two films so far. Many of them are epic masterpieces that manage to blow our minds in some capacity but there’s also a levity to these films that make them so enjoyable. Take Guardians of the Galaxy for example. It’s practically a comedy but with enticing characters and a riveting storyline, it turns into a superhero film you can’t help but love.

Throughout the MCU there are many hilarious jokes and here I’m going to list my fifteen favorite ones. Enjoy!

(This is a long read.)

15. Dance Off to Save the Universe

fireshot-capture-263-amazon.com_-watch-guardians-of-the-galaxy-plus-bonus-features-pri_-www.amazon.com_.png

The Battle of Xandar is a pretty intense showdown as the Guardians of the Galaxy, the Ravagers, and the Xandarian army come together to try to stop Ronan’s madness but to no avail. Just when it seems that all hope is lost what do these galactic heroes do? It’s totally left field and a true stroke of genius from James Gunn as Peter Quill challenges Ronan to a dance-off. And it’s also brilliant because Ronan is just as confused as the rest of us.

This part has made me laugh since the first time I saw it, making it easily one of the funniest moments in the MCU.

Continue reading The 15 Funniest Marvel Jokes

The Chosen One: Chapter Forty-Four

The Haunting Dream

Ora stood in the dimly lit hallway of a giant rectangular tower crafted of obsidian stone resting atop a craggy mountain. Ahead a single window the length of the wall sat at the end of the hall revealing the beautiful blue sky. She walked forward, instinctively drawn to the window. And then she heard a woman’s voice behind her.

“Drawn to the light, as I might expect,” said the woman.

Ora recognized that voice. She turned around and saw only darkness. And then, a silhouette appeared from the blackness and she immediately recognized the woman to be The Whisper. She grabbed her lightsaber, igniting it and keeping it in front of her to keep the cloaked woman at bay.

“What is this place?”

“Your mind,” the woman responded.

Continue reading The Chosen One: Chapter Forty-Four