The Ten Best ‘Galaxy of Adventures’ Shorts…So Far

A few months ago I would share with you the newest Star Wars: Galaxy of Adventures shorts that would debut on the Star Wars Kids channel on Youtube…and then I got slack. I stopped watching the shorts until a few days ago when I decided to binge-watch all of the episodes that I had missed.

Turns out there were about fifteen shorts that I hadn’t seen and many of them were kind of amazing. So, today, I’m here to share with you my ten favorite shorts so far.

10. Leia and Han-The Han Rescue

Who doesn’t love the relationship between Leia and Han? It’s a beautifully told love story that has transcended generations and this short only highlights Leia’s powerful role in this romance. No, she is not treated as a damsel in distress and I LOVE that. Hence, this is one of my favorite Galaxy of Adventure shorts. Continue reading The Ten Best ‘Galaxy of Adventures’ Shorts…So Far

Who’s Your Favorite ‘Fantastic Beasts’ Character?

The Harry Potter movies are some of the most popular films in the world with millions of fans who know the movies (and the books) back and forth. Now J.K Rowling is sharing with us a new story, one that’s set several decades before Harry Potter’s time and those are the Fantastic Beasts movies. Only two have come out so far and neither has risen to the exact mystique and storytelling level that the Harry Potter films achieved with such ease but there is certainly enjoyment one can find with these movies.

I personally like the films because of the characters. They’re engaging and have interesting enough storylines to keep me holding on to the overall story by a thread.

Because I like these characters so much I decided to make them part of this week’s Who’s Your Favorite? Enjoy! Continue reading Who’s Your Favorite ‘Fantastic Beasts’ Character?

Captain America: Secret War (NINE)

Sam Wilson and Sharon Carter were sitting in the hotel room garnering as much information as they could about the terrorists and the potential motives behind their European raid when the door to the room opened. Jumping to their feet with their guns aimed at the door they were prepared to take down the potential intruder but, to their relief, it was only Steve Rogers. They let their guard down and then was instantly surprised as Natasha Romanoff walked into the room shortly afterward. Continue reading Captain America: Secret War (NINE)