The Finale for ‘Survivor’: Season 35 Was Downright Epic

Survivor is an incredible show, that’s why it’s been around for seventeen years. It is a real life social experiment that brings out people’s true characters, good or bad, and ends with someone winning a million dollars. What’s better than that? This Survivor season had its up and downs but this finale had jaw-dropping moments after jaw-dropping moments and ended up becoming one of the best finales I have ever seen from this show. So, I’m going to talk about all of the things that I enjoyed the most and I hope you enjoy.

The First Hour

When the two-hour finale started it began with an instant bang as soon as Ben found yet another immunity idol. I was stunned.

23ae60ec6f006f98_ben

How was this happening? How could Ben find another idol? Was he that good or was fate seriously on his side? I guess it was the latter. I gave him props. That took some hard work finding those idols, especially when you’re running on fumes and instead of sleeping you’re searching in the dark for an idol. I was seriously impressed.

So, Chrissy won the immunity challenge for a third time, which was also amazing and so because they just knew Ben was going home they decided to “trick” Ben into thinking they already had the idol. I was laughing so hard. I just couldn’t wait to see the look on their faces when he whipped out his real idol. That tribal council will go down as the greatest tribal council in Survivor history to me because what Ben did was priceless. When he brought out the “BenBomb” and then went, “La la la” I laughed so hard. That was the greatest surprise I had ever seen. Devon was the only one who knew something was fishy and good thing too because he would’ve been the BenBomb’s unfortunate victim. I applauded Ben for his fantastic move. It will go down as one of Survivor’s classic occurences because that tribal council was spectacular. And then Jeff said there was going to be a secret advantage. What was that going to be? It ended up being quite a doozy but I’ll get to that in a bit.

Continue reading The Finale for ‘Survivor’: Season 35 Was Downright Epic