‘A Christmas Story’: The Greatest Christmas Film Ever Made

I love Christmas (even more so now considering this is the time of year when Star Wars movies come out) and one of my favorite activities during this blessed holiday is watching the marathon of A Christmas Story on TBS. It is one of my joys because this movie is so hilarious.

There are so many iconic moments in this movie such as the sexy leg lamp.

MV5BMTgyMjgwODY2N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMDU5NDAyMg@@._V1_

When the mother purposely breaks the lamp and the father is practically steaming with anger I think it’s so, so very funny. Especially when, in trying to find something to say to express his immense anger, he’s only able to blurt, “Not a finger!” What does that mean? It’s one of the most hilarious moments of the film and leaves me in stitches every time.

Continue reading ‘A Christmas Story’: The Greatest Christmas Film Ever Made

Where Does ‘The Last Jedi’ Rank In The ‘Star Wars’ Saga?

This has never been a better time to be a Star Wars fan because thanks to Disney we’re getting at least one Star Wars movie every year which is the greatest dream come true of mine. Now the latest installment in this ever-growing saga has come out and after analyzing it twice I feel I have a very clear idea on how I feel about this movie. And so here is where I think The Last Jedi ranks amongst its eight predecessors.

1. Rogue One and The Last Jedi

rogueone_onesheeta_1000_309ed8f6.jpeg

Rogue One was unlike any Star Wars movie I had ever seen. First, it was the most diverse set of characters that there have ever been in a Star Wars film with a majorily ethnic cast of individuals.

Secondly, it was the first Star Wars film to literally kill off everybody on the poster, besides Darth Vader. That is one of the most shocking things that has ever happened in this epic franchise and it’s extra surprising because Disney is now the one who’s over this saga. Who would think they would greenlight an ending that drastic in a movie? The only other film I have ever seen where everyone died was the incredible war film, Glory. I remembering crying like a baby when that movie was finished and I haven’t watched it since because it was such a devestating outcome. I’ve seen Rogue One over at least two dozen times and I still get emotional at the end of the film. And that is why this is one of my favorite Star Wars movies.

Continue reading Where Does ‘The Last Jedi’ Rank In The ‘Star Wars’ Saga?