‘Justice League’ vs. ‘Thor: Ragnarok’: Which One Wins?

I recently watched Justice League and, surprisingly, I enjoyed it immensely. The story was easy to follow, the action was epic, and it was a great way to bring the six superheroes together. Now that I’ve seen both Thor: Ragnarok and Justice League I am going to determine which movie I enjoyed the most. Enjoy!

The Characters

The Justice League

MV5BMTY3MjIwMzA0MV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzg2MzE5MDI@._V1_

When you bring together incredible heroes such as Wonder Woman, Superman, Batman etc. it’s always going to be amazing and Justice League wasn’t an exception. The characters, while they were great, a few were a little less awesome than others, mainly Aquaman. When The Avengers came out in 2012 nearly every superhero had their own debut film, except for Black Widow and Hawkeye but they were co-stars of those other movies. Wonder Woman, Superman, and Batman are the only characters in this team who have had their own movie. That means it’s always going to be kind of hard to introduce three new characters in the span of only two hours while trying to keep track on one story line about preventing the end of the world. I’m frankly surprised the new characters were developed as well as they were.

Thor and Co.

MV5BMTY1NDA1Mjc3MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNTExMjgwNDI@._V1_SX1777_CR0,0,1777,744_AL_.jpg

While “The Revengers” clearly aren’t as epic as the likes of the Justice League I happened to really like these characters. Thor, after Thor: Ragnarok, has become one of my favorite Avengers because he finally was given the chance to shine with his comedic personality. The Hulk is just…The Hulk. You can’t really do anything with him except make him a giant green rage monster, who can talk, and that’s what makes him great. Valkyrie has become my favorite female hero in Marvel because she’s just that awesome. And Loki, surprisingly, was very lovable in this movie. He wasn’t being the jerk that he normally is. I mean, he kind of was, but it was nice to see him on the side of the good guys this time around.

All in all, I loved Wonder Woman and Cyborg in Justice League but everyone else was okay. When I came away from Thor: Ragnarok I loved every single character equally and I can’t wait to see them all again.

Thor: Ragnarok: 1 point

Continue reading ‘Justice League’ vs. ‘Thor: Ragnarok’: Which One Wins?

It’s Only Eight Days Away!

The countdown until The Last Jedi is growing smaller! I am ecstatic. There are only eight days left until I finally will be able to sit down in that movie theater and see if any of my theories will have come to fruition. It’s only eight days until I can watch the complete version of Rey training with her lightsaber. It’s only eight days until I see the reason why this movie’s advertising has disturbingly been bathed in red. Like I said before, I am jumping up and down with joy because of my excitement. I mean it’s literally one day away from being only a week left until the movie premieres and I can’t wait.

Okay, here’s the teaser for today.

This is simply a feelgood tv spot. The iconic Star Wars theme makes this one of the lightest teasers so far. There isn’t an intensity to this teaser like some of the other ones have had and that’s nice to see. Sometimes you need that levity so this movie won’t feel like the most dire film in the entire saga. And it’s always awesome to see new footage with Luke Skywalker.

And the Character Today Is…

MV5BNDI1NzE1NjM4MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzkwMDAyNDM@._V1_

Captain Phasma!!!! I love her so much and they did her just the way they did Darth Vader in The Empire Strikes Back. She returned in this film much shinier than she was before. That’s so awesome. I already thought her chrome armor was beautiful but to see it shiny is even better. I’m really hoping that she does have more of a role in this film and I won’t be disappointed a second time. It really would be upsetting if we had to wait two years for her to come back and she’s still a minor character. I do know one thing though. She will have part in some of the action scenes in The Last Jedi and that’s exciting.

Well, that’s my post for today. As I write this it’s getting closer and closer until The Last Jedi and I am losing my mind with excitement.

I thank you for reading and I hope you have a beautiful day. May the Force Be With You.