‘The Last Jedi’ Has A Bunch of Amazing New Posters and They Are Awesome!

It’s only six days until The Last Jedi comes out and there are a whole bunch of new posters to look at. Here are my favorite ones. Enjoy!

‘The Last Jedi’ “Pop Icon” Posters

Poe Dameron’s Helmet

pop-icon-light-side-08-691x1024

I like this poster because it’s a simple background but Poe’s black and red helmet is very well drawn. He really does have the coolest helmet a rebel pilot could have.

The Dreadnought

pop-icon-dark-side-03-691x1024

The Dreadnought is already one of the most exciting new ships to make its debut in The Last Jedi and this poster accentuates that. I love the combination of the dark blue and the steely grey. This is a rather awesome poster.

Continue reading ‘The Last Jedi’ Has A Bunch of Amazing New Posters and They Are Awesome!

It’s Only Six Days Left!

We have finally reached the milestone where it is less than a week until The Last Jedi comes out and I can’t believe it. This time next week I will have seen The Last Jedi and that is an amazing thought. After waiting for nearly two years the time to see this highly anticipated film is fast approaching and I’m just holding on for the ride.

And, what’s even better, this evening at 5:00pm the red carpet world premiere for The Last Jedi will be live! You can go to starwars.com and watch it with hundreds of thousands of other viewers and I can’t wait. After today I’m sure the first reactions to the film will start surfacing and I’m anxious to see what people have to say about this Star Wars sequel.

So, off of that exciting news, this is the teaser I’m highlighting today.

This teaser is awesome for several reasons but the main reason is it shows the first clip of Rose! That’s incredible! After over a dozen tv spots and a few trailers we finally have our first look at Rose in action and I am ecstatic. There was, of course, a new shot of Rey, some extra footage with Finn, and a glimpse at how amusing the new Porgs will be in this film but the highlight definitely goes to Rose. She’s awesome!

And the Character Today Is…

MV5BMTkxNDIxMTkyNV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzczMjIyMzI@._V1_SX1500_CR0,0,1500,999_AL_ (1).jpg

Everyone’s favorite pilot, Poe Dameron! I’m so glad that J.J Abrams and the other writers changed his role in The Force Awakens and let him live because he really is that cool. I also love that they’re not trying to make him a new age Han Solo. He is his own character and while he does have a natural swagger about him it’s not as if he’s filling the void where Han used to be.

I’m also very excited to see how his character evolves in this film. In The Force Awakens he was only a pilot but in The Last Jedi he will have to move beyond his piloting skills and test the waters of his leadership skills for the first time. I’m excited to see what type of leader he will be and I simply can’t wait to see this film.

I thank you for reading and I hope you have an absolutely gorgeous day. May the Force Be With You.